16
Sep
08

Bitter: Sunset

Cloudy
My thoughts are scattered and they’re cloudy,
They have no borders, no boundaries.

– Simon & Garfunkel

it’s been raining like a mother over here the last couple of days. Ike, Gustav, I don’t know who’s the culprit but the last few days the weather has matched my mood to a T. I took this last night and it’s almost like a black & white picture of a sunset.
Anyway, I was the moron who suggested “Sunsets” as the theme. When I realised that the sky wasn’t going to clear up for one of those pretty pale pink sunsets, I tried to wiggle out of it and this time it was a certain Broom who was the meanie who wouldn’t let me cheat and use an old picture/change topic. I’m just saying.

2 Responses to “Bitter: Sunset”


  1. 1 Broom
    September 16, 2008 at 1:16 am

    dude where are the oranges and cotton balls?

  2. 2 Broom
    September 17, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    i like the lines and how it follows the rule of thirds in every angle.

    it doesn’t seem like a sunset though, that’s my only criticism – but i guess that couldn’t be helped because of the weather.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 4,125 hits

