02
Nov
09

Bitter: If I knew then what I know now…

3005714097_05e9896eb8_o

Last year this time I was just about 8 weeks pregnant, living in Santiago, Chile. This was taken on the drive to Olmue, which is the closet town to the Parque Nacional La Campana, where we camped for a night. I was the one who got the fire going that night, thank you very much. The park was also home to some of the most gigantic spiders I have ever seen although they are supposedly harmless.

This weeks theme (best picture this time last year) is a lot of fun because my memories of Chile are kind of poisoned by the general tiredness and mild nausea of the first trimester. Looking at all the pictures of the stuff we did, its clear that we did do a lot of fun things and it wasn’t all smoky bars and bland food. (You would think a country named Chile would have better food, but it doesn’t. Take it from me). It does have spectacular scenery and landscapes. If you’re into camping, hiking, horse riding etc, etc then its the perfect place to go.

0 Responses to “Bitter: If I knew then what I know now…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 4,125 hits

